Yesterday’s Team Meeting

I took a brief hiatus from posting yesterday Carlton was monitoring everything I was doing from right behind me. That plant blocking the view of my desk from his really needs to grow faster. Anyway, as a result, I finished another episode in Candy Crush (level 681), so now I have to wait 3 days before I can play again. Currently accepting tickets to pass me on before the 3 days are up, for anyone who’s feeling generous.

The only real highlight from yesterday was the team meeting, which always promises for quality entertainment. To start with, it was rescheduled for an hour later with a reschedule notice of “adjusted for cake”. At least we have our priorities straight.

When it’s finally time for the meeting to start, everyone but Nancy shows up. Instead of being adults and just going on with the meeting, Hilary thinks this is a big deal. She’s IMing Nancy, but since Nancy can’t use “the Skype”, as she calls it, she doesn’t respond and doesn’t show up. Hilary then gets up, walks to the other side of the building, and shouts all the way across the floor at Nancy. Because we’re professionals.

Hilary comes back all huffed and begins the meeting. With a discussion on pollen. Oh, now I see why it was so critical Nancy be here. It would be a shame if everyone wasn’t up to date on all the latest pollen counts.

I basically fell asleep with my eyes open after that. Glad I didn’t miss the pollen update though.

Leave a Reply

